2023 Chairs & Organizing Committee


Shibani Pati MD PhD, Chair
Professor UCSF

Martin Schreiber MD COL US Army, Co-Chair
Professor OHSU

Joseph Rappold MD CAPT (Ret) US Navy, Co-Chair
Professor Tufts University

Heather Pidcoke MD PhD, Co-Chair
Chief Medical Research Officer Colorado State University


John B. Holcomb MD
Col (Ret) Professor UAB

Charles S. Cox Jr MD
Professor UT Health

Michael Fitzpatrick PhD
(Col Ret)  CSO Cellphire Inc

Mary Homer PhD
Chief Radiological and Nuclear Countermeasures BARDA

Andre Cap MD PhD
Col US Army

Becky Cap
COO Biobridge Global

Bill Skillman
VP Velico Inc

David Stroncek MD
Chief of Cell Processing NIH Clinical Center

Kenneth Bertram MD PhD
Col (Ret) Wake Forest University

Fabio Triolo PhD
Professor UT Health

Beth Shaz MD
Professor Duke University 


Etcetera Events & Promotions, Inc.
Contact for any information regarding the conference, registration or sponsorship

Sue Anderson
[email protected]

Liz Pearce
[email protected]

Presented by the University of California San Francisco Department of Laboratory Medicine

Presented by the Office of the Vice President of Research, the College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, and the Infectious Disease Research Center.


Questions? Email us at [email protected] or call 303-238-0685